Main Page Contact Contents Useful Links
The Foundation
Awards - Distinctions
Meetings - Workshops
Research Projects
Meetings - Workshops \ 23-26 September 2007


Symposium for the 20th Anniversary of the Montreal Protocol

The Foundation, jointly together with the United Nations Environment Programme, the Academy of Athens and the National Observatory of Athens hosted a scientific meeting from 23-26 September 2007 in Athens, Greece. The aim of the meeting was to discuss successful and unsuccessful lessons learned after 20 years of application of the Montreal Protocol. More than 200 academicians and distinguished scientists attended the Symposium, among which the three Nobel laureates, Professors S. Rowland, M. Molina and P. Crutzen.

The President of the Foundation Prof. C. Zerefos, the Nobel Laureates, Prof. S. Rowland, Prof. M. Molina, Prof. P. Crutzen, NCAR Director Prof. G. Brasseur, Dr. S. Solomon, among high scientists and officials from NASA, NOAA etc can be seen in the first line.

Athens Statement


Copyright 2008 Mariolopoulos - Kanaginis Fountation for the Environmental Sciences All rights reserved