• The “Mariolopoulos-Kanaginis Foundation for the Environmental Sciences” is a non-profit non-governmental Organization aiming at promoting and awarding atmospheric environmental research. The “WMO Professor Mariolopoulos Trust Fund Award”, established by its Board of Directors under the auspices of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) of the UN, is granted every two years and accompanied by a prize of US$ 2,000 and a Certificate.The Foundation provides additional US$ 3,000 to the awardee.The “WMO Professor Mariolopoulos Trust Fund Award” is presented for an outstanding research paper in atmospheric sciences, published during the last two years in a refereed journal by a young scientist (age below 35 years on the date of publication).
    Nominations should be received before June 30, 2019